We are delighted to announce the following paper awards. Papers were nominated by (non-conflicted) area chairs and programme chairs to create a shortlist. This shortlist was then sent to an independent awards committee who made the final recommendations.

The BMVC Awards Committee was composed of Prof. Lourdes Agapito (University College London), Dr Dima Damen (University of Bristol) and Dr Andrew Fitzgibbon (Microsoft Research).

Best Paper

Delving Deeper into Anti-aliasing in ConvNets
Xueyan Zou, Fanyi Xiao, Zhiding Yu and Yong Jae Lee
Paper Page

Best Paper Runner Up

Key-Nets: Optical Transformation Convolutional Networks for Privacy Preserving Vision Sensors
Jeffrey Byrne (STR, Visym Labs), Brian DeCann and Scott Bloom
Paper Page

Best Student Paper

Video Region Annotation with Sparse Bounding Boxes
Yuzheng Xu, Yang Wu, Nur Sabrina binti Zuraimi, Shohei Nobuhara and Ko Nishino
Paper Page

Best Student Paper Runner Up

Weakly-supervised Salient Instance Detection
Xin Tian, Ke Xu, Xin Yang, Baocai Yin and Rynson Lau
Paper Page

Best Industry Paper

A CNN Based Approach for the Near-Field Photometric Stereo Problem
Fotios Logothetis, Ignas Budvytis, Roberto Mecca and Roberto Cipolla
Paper Page


We are very grateful to our sponsors for supporting the conference and awards this year:

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors